Dyslexia Toggle John of Rolleston

Tel: 01283 247515
Email: office@johnofrolleston.com

Our Governors

Russell Copley - Chair of Governors

Mark Ashton-Blanksby - Vice-Chair of Governors

The school has a strong and committed Governing Body which meets throughout the year at Local Governing Board meetings.  The meeting dates for this academic year are detailed below:

18 September​ 2018, 7 November 2018, 22 January 2019, 12 March 2019, 13 May 2019 (revised from 14 May 2019) and 11 June 2019.

Attendance of our Governors for the last academic year are published here.

Our Local Governing Board:

The Local Governing Board is between 7 and 12 members, which includes the Headteacher, a staff representative, parents and co-opted members.  Below are the governors who are on our Local Governing Board or who have served over the last 12 months (to be published, as per the Department of Education (DfE) guidelines).   

Andrew Bailey
Ex-Chair/Vice Chair of Governors. Co-opted Governor. Responsibilities: Head's Performance Management, Finance - Pupil Premium, PE & Sports Funding. Class Link - Year 2.
Term Ends: 22/01/19
Clive Baker
Co-opted Governor. Responsibilities: Head's Performance Management, Premises, Health & Safety. Class Link - Year 3.
Term Ends: 24/06/19
Jeanette Cook-Abbott
Co-opted Governor. Responsibilities: Head's Performance Management, Pupil Advocates. Class Link - Year 6.
Term Ends: 24/06/19
Russell Copley
Chair of Governors. Parent Governor. Responsibilities: Teaching/Learning & Curriculum. Class Link - Year 5.
Term Ends: 26/11/19
Julia Mycroft
Deputy Headteacher. Co-opted Governor.
Term Ends: 06.11.21
John Phillips
Ex-Co-opted Governor. Responsibility: Class Link - EYFS. Pecuniary Interest - Family member employed by Staffordshire Music Service.
Term Ends: 21.12.18
Simon Turner
Parent Governor. Responsibilities: Premises, Health & Safety. Class link - Year 1.
Term Ends: 02/02/21
Mark Ashton-Blanksby
Vice-Chair of Governors. Parent Governor. Responsibilities: SEND. Class link - Year 4.
Term Ends: 02/02/21
Sheina Woodcock
Staff Governor.
Term Ends: 24/06/19
Richard Simcox
Term Ends: Upon resignation
James Wheeler
Parent Governor. Responsibilities: Teaching/Learning & Curriculum
Term Ends: 06.11.21
Michael Wells
Co-opted Governor. Responsibilities: Safeguarding.
Term Ends: 06.11.21